Captain Colon - New Tester

Hey y’all; hope everyone’s having a safe and joyous holiday season! My name’s Alex, you can call me whatever you like :wink: I discovered Thrive a month or two ago, fell in love with it, and recently applied to be a tester and hopefully take some of that load off the programming team so they have more time to actually program. I have a good amount of relatively casual experience doing focused testing (ensuring functionality of a specific feature or narrowing down the search for the cause of a particular bug) and providing feedback for Early Access games in a variety of genres as well as other software, but this is my first time officially being part of a team and my first time working on an open-source project. I greatly appreciate everyone who’s helped me out so far with learning GitHub and remembering the little things that someone else usually takes care of when you’re doing unofficial testing for a closed-source project :slight_smile:

I also write music sometimes…used to do it a lot but now that I’m pushing 40 years old it’s hard to find chunks of free time big enough to be able to feel like I’m actually getting anything done :weary: I use my SoundCloud as more of a personal blog than a professional portfolio so it’s kind of all over the place in both genre/feel and quality, but I think this one is close in vibe (if a little melancholy/dark at points) to what’s currently in the Thrive soundtrack - a bit spacey, a bit contemplative, not too intrusive.