Dolphin - New Programmer and Sound Artist

Personal Summary:

TDLR: Hi, I am Dolphin (Christiaan). A solo hobbyist developer from South Africa, 21 year old male. I have no formal training but I have been dedicated to the craft as much as I can throughout my life and learned a lot. I am a C# Unity developer but I am confident I can learn Godot in due time. I also have basic experience with music production, video editing, and photo editing.

I have never collaborated before and am knew to a lot of this, so please bare with me :slight_smile:

You can find my code and some other stuff on my GitHub:

Dolphin-ZAAZ/Game-Dev-Portfolio: Hi, this is all my work. (github.com)

And all of my project exports I have uploaded to my Google Drive:

Dolphin’s Projects

I think you’ll be interested in my project: “Fractal”. It’s got a similar theme to Thrive (cell natural selection). Although much less impressive and was a shorter term project. It’s basically just a simulated cell battle royal and all you do is spectate.

My Top 3 Projects are:

1. Leighvi Moment

2. Inner Energistics

3. Fractal

More Info:

Hi, I’m Dolphin (Christiaan). I’m from South Africa and I’m a 21 year old male.

I have been a solo hobbiest game developer since I entered high school in 2016.

I have almost solely developed using Unity C# however I am confident in my ability to swap
between software and programming languages. I have a small amount of experience with Python outside of game dev and I started my programming journey with the 2D visual scripting software “Scratch” back in 2015.

Although I have never worked with others, I am familiar enough with Git and ready to learn and mingle. And I’m eager to learn industry standards and good practice.

Outside of programming I have dabbled in music production, video editing, and photo editing.
In FL Studio, Sony Vegas Pro, and Photoshop respectively. I am a bit of a designer at heart.