Kehak - New Programmer [Generalist]

Hi! I’m Kehak, I haven’t gotten to introducing myself on the forums yet because I’ve been busy being sick and all. I’m a C# coder with 3 years under my belt, who mostly works with unity.

I go by Katelyn and I’m American, don’t really like to delve into personal details online as I have a bad history.

I started as being a solo dev in 2020, so I have a lot of experience in a bunch of fields, not just coding, such as music-making, drawing, 3d modelling, game design, so on and so forth. I’ve decided to apply for the team because thrive has always been a game I have wanted to come to fruition and I’d be glad to help make it. I’m also sort of a theorist and enjoy thinking about physics and stuff… I’d say I’m somewhat knowledgeable in biology and physics, as I’ve done a fair share of research on it.

Everything I make is featured on my YT: https://www.youtube.com/@uv-al such as my songs, art, games, so-on-and-so-forth. (It mostly features “techno” stuff though, but I can make good ambience and thrive-like music if I try!)
I don’t have a portfolio for my code because I haven’t made the time to but, I can

I love making music and art! Please if you want anything tell me!!!

5 Likes

Always excited to see a new face around here!

If you ever have any questions or are unsure what to do next, don’t hestitate to ask around and we’ll help you whenever available.

Welcome to the team!

The first step is getting Thrive building on your computer so that you can start then making changes. To do that please follow our setup instructions we have:

If you run into any issues please ask for help either on the forums or on the developer discord.