New (Background) Musician Introduction

Hi! I’m a very not-so-skilled musician who has many ideas but not so many ways of making them into music.
wow, I’m great at selling my self :expressionless:

So, the more I try to say how… not terrible I am the worst I’ll sound so I’ll just let this sit here and you can judge me as you wish.

I am looking forward to making background music (stuff you don’t really listen to, but you hear and notice it’s there), so I’m sorry if you’re looking for something theme music quality or and complex as that. My stuff is simple, usually one or two instruments and I try and make stuff that doesn’t distract you from whatever else you may be doing.

(I don’t think that sounded too bad…)

• My soundcloud
    ^This is what I have so far as it shows the bulk style of my work, I have some other stuff in the works but might as well let this be out there and see how well it goes!

Welcome! :smiley:

It’s great to have another composer on the team! If you need any advice, ask me or one of the others. Anything new you compose should be posted here, and then we’ll listen to it and decide whether it belongs in the game or not.

I’ve told you this already over email after your application, and I do still think it sounds a little harsh, but be prepared to take criticism if you want to improve. Should you stick around a while, I’m sure you’ll no longer have to say you don’t have many ways of turning your ideas into music anymore.

Of course, you could always ask the rest of us to compose something if you have the idea for it…

By harsh what do you mean? This might be a weird question, but I’m not exactly the best person at guessing what others mean.

Do you mean general audio quality?
Instrument Quality?
Or my terrible playing?

Or something else because I can tell my work is bad but I can’t even tell why it’s bad! (it just… is)

Thanks though, for the tips!

Taking this as an example: