New programmer zyad137

hey my name is zyad i am from Cairo, Egypt.

my main language is C# and i am good with C++ and i have some knowledge about lua and javascript so i want to help.

and i am interested in helping every where but i do not know from where to start so i need some guide in what to do to get involved in the team :smiley:.

1 Like

Welcome to the team Zyad! :smiley:
What do you like to work on?
new features, bugs, gui, engine stuff?

1 Like

i like to work in bug fixing at the beginning and when i feel that i am involved enough in the codes work in new features shall begun

Well, on the top of my head there is a bug where the powerup organelles floating around dont seem to ever unlock the organelles as they should, and another bug where you can delete a hex in the editor and have your microbe split in two (which is not too important yet, but it should be easy to tackle). Other devs might know about other bugs.
Feel free to ask any questions :smiley:

1 Like

i will do my best trying to fix that :smiley:

can i ask one more question?

how i can edit the scripts i mean where is the files?

edit:- i know it is at github but i have no idea how to edit it

the lua scripts are in the scripts folder, both in the github repo and in the released game
edit: if you mean how to download the repo, you can use git or its gui github desktop to clone it into your computer, if you mean how to edit them any text editor will do (i use notepad++ for example)

so how i can get allowed to edit it here:

note: i have github account
edit: i mean edit file testing it what i need to do that?