Vyethriel - New Composer & Producer

Hey everyone,

I’m a composer and producer of orchestral pieces and tracks that combine synth and acoustic instruments.

My SoundCloud: https://soundcloud.com/vyethriel
I have uploaded three pieces, two of them are heavily inspired by the Thrive microbe soundtrack (I did my own take on it though).

I’m very happy to start working with you all - this project is very ambitious but I like it a lot :smile:

(My real name is Benjamin C. Schütz, I’m from Germany)

4 Likes

I checked out your tracks, and it’s really interesting to hear this more energetic take on Microbe Stage’s sound! I’m already inspired to take these and try to find good places to celebrate with these tunes, or just try out having them in the normal jukebox rotation. One of my favorite things to keep me believing has been listening to the soundtrack for all the stages, and imagining the game that might fit that music.

1 Like

Welcome!

The music team isn’t particularly structured as music is far from our biggest priority right now. The general approach is to let people make what they want, then the team can review it, and if accepted, the music will be added to various playlists.

Let me know if you have any specific questions!

1 Like

Thank you! :smile:

As Thim said, my take on the soundtrack has a different feel to it because it incorporates more melody and changes the “soundscape” more often.
Is this acceptable for the Thrive soundtrack? Most games I know have more energetic and melody-focused tracks, but that might not fit this game.

1 Like

There is a plan for how the different stages do their music: Redesigning the Microbe Stage Soundtrack - A Tentative Guidebook - #8 by Oliveriver

1 Like

Thank you very much! This whole project and the mutual effort of all teams to create an entire game has been very inspiring :slight_smile: